Snippets

“There is no greater joke than this:  that being the Reality ourselves, we seek to gain Reality.  A day will dawn when you will yourself laugh at your effort.  That which is on the day of laughter is also now.”

-Ramana Maharshi

“Have no fear.  Everything exists, everything is true, and the earth is only a little dust under our feet.”

-W.B. Yeats

“We shall not cease from exploration

and the end of all our exploring

will be to arrive where we started

And know the place for the first time.”

-T.S. Eliot

“I aspire to be as little as possible; that precisely is the core of my melancholy.”

-Kierkegaard

“My hut lies in the middle of a dense forest;

Every year the green ivy grows longer.

No news of the affairs of men,

Only the occasional song of a woodcutter.

The sun shines and I mend my robe;

When the moon comes out I read Buddhist poems.

I have nothing to report, my friends.

If you want to find the meaning, stop chasing after so many things.”

-Ryokan

~ by Scott Hamilton Peters on March 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
